Super3 swims and sails 5 (6)

Super3 swims and sails 5 (6)

The first two Super3 in Germany were measured this week, subjected to a swim test and sailed. After Ulli had already developed sailing feelings on his home meadow, things really got down to business in Münster on the Aasee. First of all, Jörg Feder and Thomas Jatsch measured boats no. 1000 (from For-Sail) and 1001 (from Ulli Libor) - with positive results. Thomas Jatsch and Jörg Feder doing the precision work. Then we went up and into the water for a swim test. It shows ...
Continue
Ulli's trim trick box 5 (9)

Ulli's trim-trick box 5 (9)

As promised, Ulli Libor opens his box of tricks for the fittings on his new Super3. A lot of experience, plus a lot of thought and trial and error, have resulted in the following arrangements. Fig. 1: Towing eye, jib luff and forestay Fig. 2: labeled ends on the piano Fig. 3: simple mainsheet guide, boom: thin rubber for spinnaker pole retractor in front Figure 4: thin rubber so that red spinnaker pole retractor can slip off, thick rubber on the pulley for spinnaker pole retractor aft picture 5: black kicker - when there is calm, slide is forward ...
Continue
The smart ones sail in the garden 5 (13)

The smart sail in the garden 5 (13)

Nobody should say that there is still no sailing potential in Corona times. Ulli Libor shows us how. He is currently expanding his new Super3 and taking a few minutes of sailing in the garden. Ulli, tense with the wind Shortly after this shot, there was a gust of 5Bf and brought the trailer three meters further forward. :-) For this reason, Ulli on the cross preferred to look for a place outside the boat. Ulli, trimming on the cross In any case ...
Continue
Full house - full of success 5 (14)

Full house - full of success 5 (14)

We did not expect that in our wildest dreams. Our booth at boot in Düsseldorf was extremely well attended for a week. An estimated 650 visitors, an average of around 70 people a day, jostled around the Super 3 and asked the stand supervisors holes in their stomachs. The fact that we also had Dutch and Czech-speaking booth crews - big thanks to Wieta Jonker and Alexander Sadilek - proved to be more than helpful with the international audience. We had a lot of Dutch people ...
Continue
The storm starts 5 (21)

The (on) storm starts 5 (21)

Our booth at boot in Düsseldorf is ready. Ulli Libor and Stefan Kaste set everything up on site: First of all, Ulli Libor's new boat, a brand new Super 3, which is being shown for the first time in Germany. Then pictures and videos on a TV from various regattas inland and bute, where you can experience the huge potential of the 2.4 on the water (almost) up close. Ultimately, information material in German, English, Swedish and Czech, which not least ...
Continue

Super3 schwimmt und segelt<span class="rmp-archive-results-widget "><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i> <span>5 (6)</span></span>

Super3 schwimmt und segelt 5 (6)

Die ersten beiden Super3 in Deutschland wurden diese Woche vermessen, einem Schwimmtest unterzogen und gesegelt. Nachdem Ulli ja bereits auf seiner heimischen Wiese Segelgefühle entwickelt hat, ging es jetzt in Münster auf dem Aasee richtig zur Sache. Zuerst einmal haben Jörg Feder und Thomas Jatsch die Boote Nr. 1000 (von For-Sail) und 1001 (von Ulli Libor) vermessen - mit positivem Ergebnis. Thomas Jatsch und Jörg Feder bei der Millimeterarbeit Dann ging es aufs und ins Wasser zum Schwimmtest. Dabei zeigt…
Weiter
Ullis Trimm-Trick-Kiste<span class="rmp-archive-results-widget "><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i> <span>5 (8)</span></span>

Ullis Trimm-Trick-Kiste 5 (8)

Wie versprochen, öffnet Ulli Libor seine Trick-Kiste für die Beschläge an seiner neuen Super3. Viel Erfahrung, dazu viel Nachdenken und Ausprobieren haben zu den folgenden Anordnungen geführt. Bild 1: Abschleppöse, Fockvorliekstrecker und Vorstag Bild 2: beschriftete Enden auf dem Klavier Bild 3: einfache Großschotführung, Baumnock: dünnes Gummi für Spibaum Rückholer vorn Bild 4: dünnes Gummi, damit roter Spibaumvorholer abrutschen kann, dickes Gummi an der Umlenkrolle für Spibaumrückholer nach achtern Bild 5: schwarzer Kicker - bei Flaute wird Rutscher nach vorn…
Weiter
Die Smarten segeln im Garten<span class="rmp-archive-results-widget "><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i> <span>5 (13)</span></span>

Die Smarten segeln im Garten 5 (13)

Soll keiner sagen, es gibt nicht noch Segelpotentiale in Corona-Zeiten. Ulli Libor macht es vor. Er baut zur Zeit seinen neuen Super3 aus und nimmt schon mal einige Segelminuten im Garten. Ulli, angespannt vor Wind Kurze Zeit nach dieser Aufnahme kam eine Bö mit 5Bf und brachte den Hänger drei Meter weiter nach vorne. :-) Aus diesem Grund hat Ulli auf der Kreuz dann lieber einen Platz außerhalb des Bootes gesucht. Ulli, trimmend auf der Kreuz In jedem Fall hat…
Weiter
Volles Haus – voller Erfolg<span class="rmp-archive-results-widget "><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i> <span>5 (14)</span></span>

Volles Haus – voller Erfolg 5 (14)

Damit haben wir auch in unseren kühnsten Träumen nicht gerechnet. Unser Stand auf der boot in Düsseldorf war durchgehend eine Woche lang überragend besucht. Geschätzt 650 Besucher im Durchschnitt rund 70 Personen täglich drängelten sich um den Super 3 und fragten die Standbetreuer Löcher in den Bauch. Dass wir auch niederländisch und tschechisch sprechende Standbesatzungen hatten - großer Dank an Wieta Jonker und Alexander Sadilek - erwies sich bei dem internationalen Publikum als mehr als hilfreich. Wir hatten viele Niederländer,…
Weiter
Der (An)Sturm geht los<span class="rmp-archive-results-widget "><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i><i class=" rmp-icon rmp-icon--ratings rmp-icon--trophy rmp-icon--full-highlight"></i> <span>5 (21)</span></span>

Der (An)Sturm geht los 5 (21)

Unser Stand auf der boot in Düsseldorf ist fertig. Ulli Libor und Stefan Kaste haben vor Ort alles aufgebaut: Zuerst einmal das neue Boot von Ulli Libor, eine nagelneue Super 3, die es zum ersten Mal in Deutschland zu sehen gibt. Dann Bilder und Videos auf einem Fernseher von verschiedenen Regatten Binnen und Buten, auf denen man das riesige Potential des 2.4er auf dem Wasser (fast) hautnah erleben kann. Letztlich Informationsmaterial auf deutsch, englisch, schwedisch und tschechisch, die nicht zuletzt…
Weiter